Unnecessary Necessities

The things in life you didn't know you needed!

Nail polish galore!

on March 27, 2013

DIY nail polish rack

I have to thank my sister for this one! In my attempt to get organized I couldn’t help look over at my pile of nail polishes and cringe. I had read many different ideas, everything from using old spice racks (way too pricey to me) to making a book of nail polish swatches so people can browse that to find the color they way (didn’t seem that practical to me). Then my sister mentioned she saw something using a foam board, hot glue and a razor and about an hour later we had this beauty! It is surprisingly sturdy and easy to move around. Only downside is… I need to make another one for all my nail polish to fit!!

2 responses to “Nail polish galore!

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    Your nail polish collection is amazing! I’m so jealous.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

    • Christine says:

      Thanks! I honestly have no idea how it has grown to the extent it has… I guess that’s what happens when I work in a pool and the only way I can “dress up” is to do my nails!

Leave a Reply

