Unnecessary Necessities

The things in life you didn't know you needed!

LUSH seanik shampoo

on May 18, 2012

As you can see in my about section, my skin/haircare product needs are unique because of my job.  I work at a pool teaching swim lessons, so I am actually in the water for hours a day, not just staring at it like those lucky lifeguards get to do!  Besides needing to battle chlorine, 90% of the showers I take are at work.  I needed to find a shampoo that helped with my overly chlorinated hair, make it so I didn’t constantly smell like a pool, and traveled easily!

I loved the idea of the solid shampoo bars but was hesitant to try it because the price was high for me.  I loved it and it lasts me forever (which surprised me because I have long hair).  I keep it in a travel case soap dish that I bought at the dollar store and now instead of smelling like a pool I smell like the ocean!

It might not work for everyone, but it worked for me!  The minimal packaging and no bottles to be environmentally friendly helps too!  If you want to try it for yourself, or see the other solid shampoo bars, check them out on the LUSH website!

One response to “LUSH seanik shampoo

  1. […] my hair it’s the only products that have worked for my over chlorinated locks.  I do love my seanik shampoo bar, but if I could only buy one product for my hair, this would be it! It seems expensive […]

Leave a Reply

